Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


St Paul's Cathedral
London
Welcome to the Mothers' Union in the Diocese of London.

The Mothers’ Union (MU) is a Christian organisation with over 4 million members in 83 countries worldwide.  We believe in Christian care for families.  MU wants to make a difference around the world and around the corner in local communities; in your neighbourhood.
 
You don’t have to be a mother to join or even female. We are open to everyone. Our members are single, married, divorced, parents, grandparents, or young adults just beginning to express their social conscience.  You just have to be committed to supporting family life. Here in the London Diocese we do this through prayer and practical actions as part of Mothers’ Union Worldwide.  Prayer is very important to our organisation and is at the heart of all we do. 
 
Our members explore what they can do in their local communities to help make a difference to people’s lives from the new born to the elderly.  If you would like to find out how you too can be a part of this amazing organisation please explore the pages on this website.

Mothers’ Union in the London Diocese has been transforming lives for 125 years and we will continue to do so for many years to come.
 
Come and join us!




Margaret Blazey
Diocesan President


 
Our theme for 2017
"Faith in Action"
 
The Mothers' Union Prayer

Loving Lord
We thank you for your love so freely given to us all.

We pray for families around the world.
Bless the work of the Mothers' Union as we seek to share your love through the encouragement, strengthening and support of marriage and family life.

Empowered by your Spirit, may we be united in prayer and worship, and in love and service reach out as your hands across the world.

In Jesus' name.
Amen
Wednesday, 25th Jan 2017, 11:00 am to 14:00 pm
Faith & Policy Committee Meeting
Tuesday, 7th Feb 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Thursday, 9th Feb 2017, 11:00 am to 14:00 pm
Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 22nd Feb 2017, 10:30 am to 12:00 noon
Fundraising & Communication Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 22nd Feb 2017, 13:00 pm to 16:00pm
Finance and Office Committee Meeting
Thursday, 2nd March 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Thursday, 9th Mar 2017, 10:30 am to 15:00 pm
Trustees Meeting - Diocesan House
Tuesday, 21st Mar 2017, 10:30 am to 15:00 pm
Diocesan Council - all members welcome
Saturday, 25th Mar 2017
LADY DAY - see Branch Events Calendar for more information
Sunday, 26th Mar 2017
MOTHERING SUNDAY
Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Sunday, 9th Apr 2017
PALM SUNDAY
13th - 16th Apr 2017
EASTER
Wednesday, 19th Apr 2017, 10:30 am to 15:00 pm
PRAYER DAY - all members welcome
Friday, 21 April 2017 to Sunday, 23rd April 2017
RETREAT at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Thursday, 27th April 2016, 10:30 am to 12:00 noon
Fundraising & Communication Committee Meeting
Thursday, 27th April 2017, 13:00 pm to 16:00 pm
Finance & Office Committee Meeting
Thursday, 11th May 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Wednesday, 17th May 2017, 11:00 am to 14:00 pm
Faith and Policy Committee Meeting
Tuesday, 23rd May 2017, 11:00 am to 14:00 pm
Action and Outreach Committee Meeting
Thursday, 25th May 2017, 12:30 pm
ASCENSION DAY - CAMEO Service & Lunch at Holy Trinity, Sloane Square
Tuesday, 6th June 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Tuesday, 7th June 2017, 10:30 am to 15:00 pm
Trustees Meeting - Diocesan House
Tuesday, 13th June 2017, at 19:00 pm
Festival Service at St Paul's Cathedral
Wednesday, 28th June 2017, 10:30 am to 15:00 pm
Diocesan Council - all members welcome
Sunday, 9th July to Tuesday, 11th July 2017
Wave of Prayer - Diocese of London
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017 to 3rd August 2017
MEMBERS DAYS at Mary Sumner House
Friday, 29th Sep 2017 to Saturday, 30th Sep 2017
General Meeting & Service - Scotland - more details to follow
Friday, 15th Jun 2018 to Sunday 17th Jun 2018
RETREAT at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Copyright © 2017   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
1