Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


St Paul's Cathedral
London
Welcome to the Mothers' Union in the Diocese of London.

The Mothers’ Union (MU) is a Christian organisation with over 4 million members in 83 countries worldwide.  We believe in Christian care for families.  MU wants to make a difference around the world and around the corner in local communities; in your neighbourhood.
 
You don’t have to be a mother to join or even female. We are open to everyone. Our members are single, married, divorced, parents, grandparents, or young adults just beginning to express their social conscience.  You just have to be committed to supporting family life. Here in the London Diocese we do this through prayer and practical actions as part of Mothers’ Union Worldwide.  Prayer is very important to our organisation and is at the heart of all we do. 
 
Our members explore what they can do in their local communities to help make a difference to people’s lives from the new born to the elderly.  If you would like to find out how you too can be a part of this amazing organisation please explore the pages on this website.

Mothers’ Union in the London Diocese has been transforming lives for 125 years and we will continue to do so for many years to come.
 
Come and join us!




Margaret Blazey
Diocesan President

 
Our theme for 2017
"Faith in Action"
 
The Mothers' Union Prayer

Loving Lord
We thank you for your love so freely given to us all.

We pray for families around the world.
Bless the work of the Mothers' Union as we seek to share your love through the encouragement, strengthening and support of marriage and family life.

Empowered by your Spirit, may we be united in prayer and worship, and in love and service reach out as your hands across the world.

In Jesus' name.
Amen
Tuesday, 23 May 2017, 11:00 am to 14:00 pm
Action and Outreach Committee Meeting
Thursday, 25 May 2017, 12:30 pm
ASCENSION DAY - CAMEO Service & Lunch at Holy Trinity, Sloane Square
Tuesday, 6 Jun 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral - led by Fr Stephen Taylor
Thursday 8 Jun 2017, 10:45 am to 15:00 pm
Trustees Meeting - Diocesan House
Tuesday, 13 Jun 2017, at 19:00 pm
Festival Service at St Paul's Cathedral
Saturday 17 Jun 2017
Kensington Area Meeting - see Branch Event Calendar for more information
Sunday, 9 Jul to Tuesday, 11 Jul 2017
Wave of Prayer - Diocese of London
Wednesday, 12 Jul 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Wednesday, 2 Aug 2017 and Thursday, 3 Aug 2017
MEMBERS DAYS at Mary Sumner House
Wednesday, 9 August 2017
Mary Sumner Day - St Paul's Cathedral
Thursday, 7 Sep 2017, 10:30 am to 13:00pm
Fundraising and Communications Committee Meeting
Thursday, 7 Sep 2017, 13:00pm to 16:00pm
Finance & Office Committee Meeting
Thursday, 7 Sep 2017, 11:00 am to 12 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Saturday, 16 Sep 2017
Edmonton Area Meeting at St Georges Freezywater
Thursday, 21 Sep 2017, 10:30am to 13:00pm
Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Saturday, 23 Sep 2017,
Stepney Area Meeting - see branch Events Calendar for more information
Friday, 29 Sep 2017 to Saturday, 30 Sep 2017
General Meeting & Service - Scotland - more details to follow
Tuesday, 3 Oct 2017, 11:00 am to 12:00 noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Wednesday, 4 Oct 2017, 10:30am to 13:00pm
Faith & Policy Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 17 Oct 2017, 10:30am to 15:00pm
ACTION & OUTREACH DAY - more details to follow
Wednesday, 1 Nov 2017, 11am to 12noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Thursday, 2 Nov 2017, 10:30am to 15:00pm
Trustees Meeting - Diocesan House
Wednesday, 22 Nov 2017, 10:30am to 15:00pm
MU London Diocese Annual General Meeting - Diocesan House
Wednesday, 7 Dec 2017, 11am to 12noon
Prayer Hour - Middlesex Chapel, St Paul's Cathedral
Saturday 25 Nov 2017 to Sunday, 10 Dec 2017
16 Days of Activism Against Gender Based Violence
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 to Thursday 10 May 2018
Worldwide Council - provisional
Friday, 15 Jun 2018 to Sunday 17 Jun 2018
RETREAT at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Monday, 9 Jul 2018 to Wednesday, 11 Jul 2018
WAVE OF PRAYER - Diocese of London
Tuesday, 24 Jul 2018 to Thursday, 26 Jul 2018
Leadership Conference - provisional
Copyright © 2017   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
1