Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


St Paul's Cathedral
London
Welcome to the Mothers' Union in the Diocese of London.

The Mothers’ Union (MU) is a Christian organisation with over 4 million members in 83 countries worldwide.  We believe in Christian care for families.  MU wants to make a difference around the world and around the corner in local communities; in your neighbourhood.
 
You don’t have to be a mother to join or even female. We are open to everyone. Our members are single, married, divorced, parents, grandparents, or young adults just beginning to express their social conscience.  You just have to be committed to supporting family life. Here in the London Diocese we do this through prayer and practical actions as part of Mothers’ Union Worldwide.  Prayer is very important to our organisation and is at the heart of all we do. 
 
Our members explore what they can do in their local communities to help make a difference to people’s lives from the new born to the elderly.  If you would like to find out how you too can be a part of this amazing organisation please explore the pages on this website.

Mothers’ Union in the London Diocese has been transforming lives for 125 years and we will continue to do so for many years to come.
 
Come and join us!




Margaret Blazey
Diocesan President

 
Our theme for 2018
"In Mary Sumner's Footsteps"
 
The Mothers' Union Prayer

Loving Lord
We thank you for your love so freely given to us all.

We pray for families around the world.
Bless the work of the Mothers' Union as we seek to share your love through the encouragement, strengthening and support of marriage and family life.

Empowered by your Spirit, may we be united in prayer and worship, and in love and service reach out as your hands across the world.

In Jesus' name.
Amen
Tuesday, 15 Jan 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel led by Pat Beazley
Wednesday, 6 Mar 2019
ASH WEDNESDAY
Thursday, 14 Mar 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Sunday, 31 Mar 2019
MOTHERING SUNDAY
Tuesday, 9 Apr 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Friday, 19 Apr 2019
GOOD FRIDAY
Wednesday, 8 May 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 30th May 2019
ASCENSION DAY
Friday, 31st May 2019
Thy Kingdom Come
Thursday, 6 Jun 2019, 11am to 12noon
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 13th June 2019
FESTIVAL SERVICE - St Paul's Cathedral
Tuesday, 9th July to Thursday 11th July 2019
WAVE OF PRAYER
Friday, 9th August 2019
MARY SUMNER DAY
Tuesday 17th Sep to Wednesday 18th Sep 2019
GENERAL MEETING - Guildhall in Portsmouth
Friday 27th Sep to Sunday 29th Sep 2019
RETREAT
Monday, 25th Nov 2019, 10:30am to 3pm
AGM/Diocesan Open Meeting
Monday 25th Nov to Tuesday 10th Dec 2019
16 DAYS OF ACTIVISM
Copyright © 2018   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
1
GDPR and Privacy Policy