Go Home  |  Contact  |  Join Us  |  Login


St Paul's Cathedral
London
Welcome to the Mothers' Union in the Diocese of London.

The Mothers’ Union (MU) is a Christian organisation with over 4 million members in 84 countries worldwide.  We believe in Christian care for families.  MU wants to make a difference around the world and around the corner in local communities; in your neighbourhood.
 
You don’t have to be a mother to join or even female. We are open to everyone. Our members are single, married, divorced, parents, grandparents, or young adults just beginning to express their social conscience.  You just have to be committed to supporting family life. Here in the London Diocese we do this through prayer and practical actions as part of Mothers’ Union Worldwide.  Prayer is very important to our organisation and is at the heart of all we do. 
 
Our members explore what they can do in their local communities to help make a difference to people’s lives from the new born to the elderly.  If you would like to find out how you too can be a part of this amazing organisation please explore the pages on this website.

Mothers’ Union in the London Diocese has been transforming lives for 128 years and we will continue to do so for many years to come.
 
Come and join us!


Sue
 
Sue Johnson
Diocesan President

 
Our theme for 2020
Building Hope and Confidence
The Mothers' Union Prayer

Loving Lord
We thank you for your love so freely given to us all.

We pray for families around the world.
Bless the work of the Mothers' Union as we seek to share your love through the encouragement, strengthening and support of marriage and family life.

Empowered by your Spirit, may we be united in prayer and worship, and in love and service reach out as your hands across the world.

In Jesus' name.
Amen
Saturday, 5th December 2020, 11am to 12 noon
GLOBAL DAY OF ACTION
Tuesday 8th Dec 2020, 11 am to 12 noon
MONTHLY PRAYER HOUR - St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel led by Revd Prebendary Gary Piper - CANCELLED
Wednesday 25 Nov to Thursday 10 Dec 2020
16 Days of Activism
Monday, 11 Jan 2021, from 2pm via ZOOM
Trustee Board Meeting
Tuesday, 12 Jan 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 21 Jan 2021, at 11am via Zoom
Action & Outreach Committee Meeting
Thursday, 11 Feb 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Wednesday, 17th Feb 2021
ASH WEDNESDAY
Tuesday, 2 Mar 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Sunday, 14 Mar 2021
MOTHERING SUNDAY
Monday, 15 Mar 2021, at 2pm via Zoom
Trustees Board Meeting
Friday, 2 Apr 2021
GOOD FRIDAY
Sunday, 4 Apr 2021
EASTER SUNDAY
Thursday, 8 Apr 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Tuesday, 4 May 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 13 May 2021
ASCENSION DAY
Thursday, 3 Jun 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Monday, 14 Jun 2021, at 2pm via Zoom
Trustees Board Meeting
Thursday, 17 Jun 2021, at 7pm
FESTIVAL SERVICE - St Paul's Cathedral
Tuesday, 6 Jul 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Fri/Sat/Sun, 9 -11 Jul 2021
WAVE OF PRAYER
Monday, 9 Aug 2021
MARY SUMNER DAY
Thursday, 9 Sep 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Fri/Sat/Sun, 17 - 19 Sep 2021
RETREAT 2021 at Bishop Woodford House, Ely
Tuesday, 5 Oct 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Thursday, 11 Nov 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
Tuesday, 7 Dec 2021, at 11am
Monthly Prayer Hour at St Paul's Cathedral, Middlesex Chapel
25 Nov to 10 Dec 2021
16 Days of Activism
Copyright © 2020   Mothers' Union London Diocese     Website Terms & Conditions Web Design & Development By VisioSoft T&C
1
GDPR and Privacy Policy